top of page

Early Years Foundation Stage

Everything we do is linked to The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) .

EYFS is a play based framework that we use as a tool to ensure that children from birth to five years are developing and learning to their full potential. We plan and provide a range of play activities, which help your child to make progress in the areas of development.

The areas of learning and development are broken into two groups, prime and specific areas.

3 prime areas: These areas are those most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning.

  • Communication and language

  • Physical development

  • Personal, social and emotional development

As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in 4 specific areas. These are:

  • Literacy

  • Mathematics

  • Understanding the world

  • Expressive arts and design

For more information on the EYFS please visit:

bottom of page